Cookies on the DFA website

We use cookies to give the best experience on our site while also complying with Data Protection requirements. Continue without changing your settings, and you'll receive cookies, or change your cookie settings at any time.

Skip to main content

Closure Dates

The Embassy will be closed on the following dates during 2017:

The Cape Town office will be closed on Thursday 14th December and the 18th December through to the 5th January. The Embassy apologies for any inconvenience caused.

2 January (in lieu of Sunday 1 January) New Year's Day
16 March (in lieu of Friday 17 March) St. Patrick's Day
21 March Human Rights Day
14 April Good Friday
17 April Easter Monday
27 April Freedom Day
1 May Worker's Day
16 June Youth Day
9 August National Women's Day
25 September (in lieu of Sunday 24 September) Heritage Day
25 December Christmas Day
26 December Day of Goodwill