Skip to main content

Closure Dates

The Consulate General of Ireland in Lyon will be closed on the following dates in 2023:

Monday 2 January: New Year's Day

Friday 17 March: St. Patrick's Day

Friday 7 April: Good Friday

Monday 10 April: Easter Monday

Monday 1 May: Labour Day 

Monday 8 May: Victory Day

Thursday 18 May: Ascension

Monday 29 May: Whit Monday/Pentecost

Friday 14 July: Bastille Day

Tuesday 15 August: Assumption

Wednesday 1 November : La Toussaint

Monday 25 December: Christmas 

Tuesday 26 December: St. Stephen’s Day