DFA Logo

This content from the
Department of Foreign Affairs
has now moved to Ireland.ie/brussels. If you are not redirected in five seconds, click here.

Skip to main content

Please be advised that the Embassy of Ireland, Belgium website has moved and this page is no longer being updated. The Embassy website is now available at Ireland.ie/brussels.

The Embassy

  • Embassy Team
  • Directions
  • Opening Hours
  • Closure Dates

Embassy Team

Diplomatic Staff

Ambassador - Kevin Conmy

Second Secretary - Erica Lee 

Executive Assistant to the Ambassador 

Svitlana Paramonova

Belgian EU Presidency Officer

John du Parc Locmaria

Policy & Communications Officer

Sorcha Gilheany

Consular & Administration Staff

James B. O'Brien

Claire Devaney

Svitlana Paramonova


Directions to the Embassy


Embassy of Ireland
Rue Froissart - Froissartstraat 50
1040 Brussels

By Public Transport

The closest metro stop is Schuman metro station, about 5 minutes walk from the Embassy. At the Schuman roundabout walk down Rue Froissart to reach the Embassy.

Opening Hours

Opening Hours

The Embassy in Brussels operates by appointment only.

For consular queries (not including visa queries), we can be contacted by phone on +32 22 82 34 00 (Monday – Friday, 10:00 – 12:00 and 14:00 – 16:00) or email us.

Visitors to the Embassy should note that given the heightened security levels in Brussels, visitors must pass through security screening prior to admittance.

Appointments are not available for visa services. Visa queries should be sent via our contact form only.

Closure Dates

Closed Days 2023


1 November All Saints' Day
25 December Christmas Day
26 December  St Stephen's Day
27 December  In lieu of Armistice Day