Skip to main content

The Embassy of Ireland in Cairo will be closed on the following days in 2022:

 

Closure Dates 2022

New Years Day (in lieu)        Sun 2 January 2022

Coptic Christmas                 Thu 06 January 2022

Revolution 25th January       Thu 27th January 2022

St Patrick's Day                   Thu 17th March 2022

Easter Sunday                     Sun 17 April 2022

Coptic Easter Sunday           Sun 24 April 2022

Sham Ennesim                     Mon 25 April 2022

Eid Al Fitr  (02 – 05 May)      Tues 03 May 2022

Eid Al Fitr  (02 – 05 May)      Wed 04 May 2022

Eid Al Fitr  (02 – 05 May)      Thu 5 May 2022

30th June Revolution            Thu 30 June 2022

Eid Al Adha (10-12 July)       Sun 10 July 2022

Eid Al Adha (10-12 July)       Mon 11 July 2022

Eid Al Adha (10-12 July)       Tues 12 July  2022

Armed Forces Day (6 Oct)     Thu 06 Oct 2022

Prophet's Birthday                Sun 09 Oct 2022

Christmas Day                     Sun 25 Dec 2022

St. Stephen's Day                Mon 26 December 2022

Please note the above dates are subject to change. 

 

Out of hours Emergency Contact Details

If you are an Irish citizen and in need of emergency assistance outside of normal office hours, then you can contact us on the following emergency number: +20 1274443942

Alternatively, the Duty Officer at the Department of Foreign Affairs can be contacted at +353 1 408 2000.