Skip to main content

The Embassy of Ireland in Cairo will be closed on the following days in 2021:

 

Coptic Christmas                           Thursday 7 January 2021

Revolution 25th January               Thursday 28 January 2021

St Patrick's Day                              Wednesday 17 March 2021

Easter Sunday                                 Sunday 4 April 2021

Easter Monday                                Monday 5 April 2021

Coptic Easter Sunday                     Sunday 2 May 2021

Coptic Easter Monday                    Monday 3 May 2021

Eid Al Fitr  (12 – 15 May)              Wednesday 12 May 2021

Eid Al Fitr  (12 – 15 May                Thursday 13 May 2021

30th June Revolution                    Thursday 1 July 2021

Eid Al Adha (20-23 July)               Tuesday 20 July 2021

Eid Al Adha (20-23 July)               Wednesday 21 July 2021

Eid Al Adha (20-23 July)               Thursday 22 July  2021

Armed Forces Day                         Thursday 7 October 2021

Prophet's Birthday                         Monday 18 October 2021

St. Stephen's Day                          Sunday 26 December 2021

 

Please note the above dates are subject to change.