Skip to main content

Embassy Closure Dates

The Embassy is closed for the following dates in 2022:

Holiday  Date Day of the week
Republic Day 26 January Wednesday
St. Patrick's Day 17 March Thursday
Holi 18 March Friday
Good Friday 15 April Friday
Easter Monday 18 April Monday
Eid-ul-Fitr 03 May  Tuesday
Buddha Purnima 16 May  Monday
June Bank Holiday 06 June Monday
Independence Day 15 August  Monday
Janmashtami 19 August Friday
Dusshera 05 October  Wednesday
Diwali 24 October Monday
October Bank Holiday 31 October Monday
Guru Nanak Jayanti 08 November Tuesday
In lieu of Christmas Day 26 December  Monday
In lieu of St Stephen's Day 27 December Tuesday