DFA Logo

This content from the
Department of Foreign Affairs
has now moved to Ireland.ie/telaviv. If you are not redirected in five seconds, click here.

Skip to main content

Please be advised that the Embassy of Ireland, Israel website has moved and this page is no longer being updated. The Embassy website is now available at Ireland.ie/telaviv.

The Embassy’s History

The Irish Embassy opened in Tel Aviv in 1996, with the first Irish Ambassador being Brendan Scannell who served in Israel until 2001, when he was succeeded by Patrick Hennessey (2001-2005). Subsequent Ambassadors were Michael Forbes (2005-2009), Breifne O’Reilly (2009-2013), Eamonn McKee (2013-2015) and Alison Kelly (2015-2019). Ambassador Kyle O'Sullivan took up duty in August 2019.

The Embassy is located on the 19th floor of an office block, the Amot Atrium Tower, located in the Diamond Exchange District, close to the Tel Aviv Savidor Central railway station.

The Embassy’s address is:

Embassy of Ireland

Amot Atrium Tower

2 Ze'ev Jabotinsky

Ramat Gan