Cookies on the DFA website

We use cookies to give the best experience on our site while also complying with Data Protection requirements. Continue without changing your settings, and you'll receive cookies, or change your cookie settings at any time.

Skip to main content

The Embassy

Practical information on who we are and how to find us.

Embassy of Ireland Italy

 

Ambassador:

Colm Ó Floinn

Deputy Head of Mission:

Margaret Ryan

First Secretary:

Damien Kelly

Second Secretary:

Maria Sheehy

 

Diplomatic and Consular Information for Italy

Embassy of Ireland
Villa Spada
Via Giacomo Medici 1
00153 Roma
Italy
 
Tel: +39 06 585 2381
Fax: +39 06 581 3336
Email: Submit your query
Website: https://www.dfa.ie/irish-embassy/italy/
 

Find detailed directions and a google map to the Embassy's location

Mission Closure Dates for 2017

The Embassy of Ireland to Italy will be closed on the following dates in the year 2017:

Monday, January 2

In lieu of January 1 New Year’s Day

Friday, January 6

Epiphany

Monday, 20 February

In lieu of St. Patrick’s Day

Friday, 14 April

Good Friday

Monday, 17 April

Easter Monday

Monday, 1 May

Labour Day

Friday, June 2

Republic Day

Tuesday, 15 August

Ferragosto

Wednesday, 1 November

All Saints’ Day

Friday, 8 December

Feast of the Immaculate Conception

Monday, 25 December

Christmas Day

Tuesday, 26 December

St Stephen’s Day

 

Opening Times

Embassy: Monday – Friday 9:15am to 1:00pm & 2:15pm to 5:30pm
Passport Office: Monday – Friday 10:00am to 12:30pm & 3:00pm to 4:30pm
Visa Office: Public hours are Monday – Wednesday - Friday 10:00am to 12:30pm

 

 

Out of hours Emergency Contact Details

The Embassy operates a weekend out-of-hours service for Irish citizens requiring emergency assistance. If you are in need of emergency assistance, please ring the Embassy at (+39) 06 5852 381 and leave a message on the answering machine. The answering machine is monitored regularly, and the Duty Officer will contact you as soon as possible. When you leave a message, remember to state your name, the nature of the problem, where you are now and the details of how the Duty Officer can contact you (e.g. leave your mobile phone number, or the phone number of the hotel/hostel where you are staying).