Skip to main content

The Embassy

  • Embassy Team
  • Directions
  • Opening Hours
  • Closure Dates

Embassy Team

There are four members of Diplomatic Staff at the Embassy:

Ambassador:

Ambassador Maeve von Heynitz

Deputy Head of Mission:

Caitlín Higgins Ní Chinnéide

Second Secretary and Consul:

Ruth Mac Kenna

Agricultural Attaché

Gráinne Roughan 

Directions

You can find the Embassy at:

Cda. Blvd. Avila Camacho, 76-3
Col. Lomas de Chapultepec
11000 México D.F.

Detailed directions to the Embassy

Find out how to contact us

 

Opening Hours

The Embassy is open to the public Monday to Friday during the hours of 09:30 - 13:00.

We strongly recommend that you contact us by email or phone about any consular or administrative related procedure in advance of a visit. Booking an appointment will allow the Embassy Team to give you any relevant information in advance, and make the most out of your visit.

You can call us at from 09:30 - 13:00 Monday to Friday.

You can book an appointment via email mexicoconsular@dfa.ie or by phone. The phone line is open from 09:30 - 13:00 (+52 55 55205803)

Due to the Covid-19 Pandemic, all visitors will be required to wear a mask, use hand sanitiser, and adhere to social distancing.

For consular emergencies outside working hours please call the Embassy on +52 55 5520 5803 and leave a voicemail which is monitored by the Duty Officer. Alternatively, you can call the Department of Foreign Affairs & Trade in Dublin on +353 1 408 2000.

Closure Dates

Closure Dates

Closure Dates

The Embassy will be closed on the following dates in 2022:

Day

Reason

Monday 3 January

In lieu of New Year’s Day

Monday 7 February

Constitution Day

Monday 21 March

Benito Juarez Day

Thursday 14 April

Holy Thursday

Friday 15 April

Good Friday

Monday 18 April

Easter Monday

Monday 2 May

In lieu of Labour Day

Monday 1 August

Bank Holiday

Friday 16 September

Independence Day

Wednesday 2 November

Day of the Dead

Monday 21 November

In lieu of Day of the Revolution

Monday 26 December

In lieu of Christmas Day

Tuesday 27 December

In lieu of St Stephen´s Day