Cookies on the DFA website

We use cookies to give the best experience on our site while also complying with Data Protection requirements. Continue without changing your settings, and you'll receive cookies, or change your cookie settings at any time.

The Embassy

Practical information on who we are and how to find us.

  • Embassy Team
  • Directions to the Embassy
  • Embassy Opening Hours
  • Closure Dates

Embassy Team

 

Ambassador:

H.E. Tony Cotter

Deputy Head of Mission:

Gavin Glynn

Directions to the Embassy

Directions to the Embassy

The Embassy of Ireland is located in the Diplomatic Quarter of the city, as are most Embassies. The address of the Irish Embassy is:

Embassy of Ireland
Diplomatic Quarter
P.O. Box 94349
Riyadh 11693
Saudi Arabia

Link to Google Map.

Embassy Opening Hours

Embassy Opening Hours

Public Office:
Sunday to Thursday, 09:00-11:00

Telephone hours:
Sunday to Thursday, 09:00-16:00

 

Closure Dates

Closure Dates 2018

New Year Monday 1 January
Easter Sunday Sunday 1 April
Eid Ramadan Sunday 17 June
  Monday 18 June
  Tuesday 19 June
Eid al Adha Monday 20 August
  Tuesday 21 August
  Wednesday 22 August
  Thursday 23 August
Saudi National Day Sunday 23 September
Christmas Tuesday 25 December
  Wednesday 26 December