Cookies on the DFA website

We use cookies to give the best experience on our site while also complying with Data Protection requirements. Continue without changing your settings, and you'll receive cookies, or change your cookie settings at any time.

Skip to main content

The Embassy

Practical information on who we are and how to find us.

 

Ambassador:

H.E. Tony Cotter

Deputy Head of Mission:

Jonathan Dent 

Directions to the Embassy

The Embassy of Ireland is located in the Diplomatic Quarter of the city, as are most Embassies. The address of the Irish Embassy is:

Embassy of Ireland
Diplomatic Quarter
P.O. Box 94349
Riyadh 11693
Saudi Arabia

Link to Google Map.

Embassy Opening Hours

Public Office:
Sunday to Thursday, 09:00-11:00

Telephone hours:
Sunday to Thursday, 09:00-16:00

 

Closure Dates

New Year's Day 1 January
Easter Sunday 16 April
Eid Ramadan Sunday 25 June
  Monday 26 June
  Tuesday, 27 June
Eid al Adha Sunday 3 September
  Monday 4 September
  Tuesday 5 September
  Wednesday 6 September
  Thursday 7 September
Christmas Monday 25 December
  Tuesday 26 December