Skip to main content

Cookies on the DFA website

We use cookies to give the best experience on our site while also complying with Data Protection requirements. Continue without changing your settings, and you'll receive cookies, or change your cookie settings at any time.

The Embassy of Ireland in Spain will be closed on the following dates in 2019:

January 1 – New Year’s Day (Tuesday)
January 7 – In lieu of Epiphany (Monday)
April 18 - Holy Thursday
April 19 - Good Friday
May 1 - Labour Day (Wednesday)
May 2 - Madrid Community Day (Thursday)
August 15 - Assumption Day (Thursday)
November 1- All Saints (Friday)
December 6 - Constitution Day (Friday)
December 9 – In lieu of Immaculate Conception (Monday)
December 25 - Christmas Day (Wednesday)
December 26 - St. Stephen´s Day (Thursday)

Honorary Consulate Closure Dates December 2019

Alicante Honorary Consulate – 6th, 25th

Barcelona Honorary Consulate – 6th, 25th, 26th, 27th

Bilbao Honorary Consulate – 6th, 23rd – 30th (inclusive)

Gran Canaria Honorary Consulate – 6th, 25th

La Coruña Honorary Consulate – 6th, 25th

Lanzarote Honorary Consulate – 6th, 24th, 25th

Malaga Honorary Consulate – 6th, 9th, 25th

Mallorca Honorary Consulate – 6th, 25th, 26th

Seville Honorary Consulate – 6th, 9th, 25th

Tenerife Honorary Consulate – 6th, 25th

Tunis Honorary Consulate – no closures

If you require emergency assistance while the Embassy is closed, please contact us at +34 914364093. Leave a message stating your name, the nature of the problem, where you are at the time of your call and your contact number. The answering machine is monitored regularly and the Duty Officer in Madrid will contact you as soon as possible.

You may also contact the Duty Officer at the Department of Foreign Affairs in Dublin at +353 1 408 2000.