DFA Logo

This content from the
Department of Foreign Affairs
has now moved to Ireland.ie/daressalaam. If you are not redirected in five seconds, click here.

Skip to main content

Please be advised that the Embassy of Ireland, Tanzania website has moved and this page is no longer being updated. The Embassy website is now available at Ireland.ie/daressalaam.

The Embassy will be closed on the following days in 2022

1st  January, New Year

12th January, Zanzibar Revolution Day

7th April, The Sheikh Abed Amani Karume Day

15th April, Good Friday

18th April, Easter Monday

26th April, Union Day

1st May, Workers’ Day

2nd* or 3rd* May, Eid El-Fitr

7th July, Saba Saba Day/International Trade Fair Day

9th* or 10th* July, Eid Al-Adha

8th August, Nane Nane Day/Peasants Day

8th* or 9th* October, Maulid Day

14th October, The Mwalimu Nyerere Day

9th December, Independence Day

25th December, Christmas Day

26th December, Boxing Day

 *These Holidays will depend on the sighting of the moon