Cookies on the DFA website

We use cookies to give the best experience on our site while also complying with Data Protection requirements. Continue without changing your settings, and you'll receive cookies, or change your cookie settings at any time.

Skip to main content

The Embassy

Practical information on who we are and how to find us.

Embassy of Ireland

12th Floor, 208 Wireless Road
Lumpini, Pathumwan
Bangkok 10330

Tel : +66 2 016 1360   Fax : +66 2 675 3933

Email: Submit your query here

Website: https://www.dfa.ie/thailand

 

Ambassador:

Brendan Rogers

Deputy Head of Mission:

Jennifer Bourke

 

Honorary Consulate of Ireland, Phuket

5/51 Fisherman’s Way
Moo 5, Visit Road, Rawai
Phuket
Tel +66 83 969 6084

 

Opening Hours

Monday - Thursday: 9:30 - 12:00 and 14:30 - 15:30

Friday: 9:30 - 12:00

Excluding Public Holidays

Directions to the Embassy

The Embassy is located on the 12th floor of 208 Wireless Road.

The building is located next to the Embassy of the Netherlands and right across from All Seasons place.

The nearest Skytrain (BTS) station is Ploenchit Station.

Closure Dates 2018

Jan 1, Monday New Year's Day
Mar 1, Thursday Makha Bucha Day
Mar 16, Friday St. Patrick's Day
Apr 6, Thursday Chakri Day
Apr 13, Friday Songkran Festival Day
Apr 16, Monday Substitution for Songkran Festival Day
May 14, Monday Royal Ploughing Ceremony Day
May 29, Tuesday Visakha Bucha Day
Jul 27, Friday Asalha Bucha Day
Jul 30, Monday Substitution for King's Birthday and Khao Phansa Day
Aug 13, Monday Substitution for Queen Sirikit's Birthday
Oct 15, Monday Substitution for King Bhumibol Memorial Day
Dec 5, Wednesday National Father's Day
Dec 10, Monday Constitution Day
Dec 25, Tuesday Christmas Day
Dec 26, Wednesday Christmas Day
Dec 31, Monday New Year's Eve

Out of hours Emergency Contact Details

After business hours, Irish Citizens seeking emergency consular assistance should contact the Duty Officer number at +662-016-1360

Please leave a message with your name, contact number and details of the emergency.

Please note that this is for after-hours emergency cases only that cannot wait until the Embassy re-opens.