Cookies on the DFA website

We use cookies to give the best experience on our site while also complying with Data Protection requirements. Continue without changing your settings, and you'll receive cookies, or change your cookie settings at any time.

The Embassy

Practical information on who we are and how to find us.

  • Embassy Team
  • Directions
  • Embassy Closure Dates
  • Embassy Opening Hours

Embassy Team

Ambassador: H.E Mr Brendan Ward

Deputy Head of Mission: Catherine McManus

Humanitarian Adviser: Grainne O'Neill

Consul: Jenny Quinn

Manager of Visa Office: Helen Murphy





We are located in the Gaziosmanpasa area of Ankara in the MNG Building on Ugur Mumcu.


Embassy Closure Dates

Embassy Closure Dates 2017

01/01/2017 New Year's Day
17/03/2017 St. Patrick's Day
14/04/2017 Good Friday
17/04/2017 Easter Monday
01/05/2017 May Bank Holiday (Labour Day)
26/06/2017 Ramadan
27/06/2017 Ramadan
31/08/2017 Kurban Bayrami
01/09/2017 Kurban Bayrami
25/12/2017 Christmas Day
26/12/2017 St. Stephen's Day



Embassy Opening Hours

Embassy opening hours

09.00 - 13.00 and 14.00 - 17.00 Monday to Friday.


Please Note

Please note, appointments to attend the Embassy must be made by phone or email in advance. Photographic ID must be presented to building security on arrival to the Embassy building. All visitors must strictly comply with building security screening. It is with regret that we advise, callers to the Embassy who have not made advance appointments will not be permitted entry. In the event of an Irish citizen requiring urgent consular assistance, we will of course assist as much as possible.