Cookies on the DFA website

We use cookies to give the best experience on our site while also complying with Data Protection requirements. Continue without changing your settings, and you'll receive cookies, or change your cookie settings at any time.

Skip to main content

Mission Opening Dates

Ireland’s mission is open Monday to Friday, 09.15 to 17.30. The Mission is closed on the following days (UN and / or Irish holidays):

Monday 1 January New Years Day
Monday 19 February Presidents Day
Monday 19 March (observed) St. Patrick’s Day
Friday 30 March Good Friday
Monday 2 April Easter Monday
Monday 28 May Memorial Day
Friday 15 June Eid al-Fitr
Wednesday 4 July Independence Day
Tuesday 21 August Eid al-Adha
Monday 3 September Labour Day
Thursday 22 November Thanksgiving Day
Tuesday 25 December Christmas Day
Wednesday 26 December St. Stephen’s Day