Skip to main content

Cookies on the DFA website

We use cookies to give the best experience on our site while also complying with Data Protection requirements. Continue without changing your settings, and you'll receive cookies, or change your cookie settings at any time.

Our Team

Geraldine Byrne Nason


Permanent Representative

Eimear Hannon

Executive Assistant to the Ambassador

Brian Flynn


Deputy Permanent Representative

Sustainable Development & Humanitarian Affairs

Mícheál Tierney


Development, Economic and Social Affairs

Martin Gallagher


Humanitarian Affairs, Public Diplomacy and Press

Shane Ryan

First Secretary

Second Committee 

Sustainable Development

Aileen Murray

Second Secretary

Sustainable Development

Róisín Carlos

Humanitarian Affairs Adviser

David Johnson

Sustainable Development Adviser

Alexandra Trant

Sustainable Development Adviser

Political, Peace and Security & Legal Affairs

Michael O'Toole

First Secretary

Political Coordinator

John McCrann Military Adviser

Anne Marie O'Sullivan

Legal Adviser

John Devlin

Second Secretary

Political Affairs & First Committee

Shane Dowling

Senior Political Adviser

Caoimhe Ní Chonchúir

First Secretary

Coordination & General Affairs

Eoghan McSwiney

First Secretary

Niamh Kelly

Second Secretary

Fifth Committee, Elections Officer

Events and Public Diplomacy

Katerina Karakatsanis

Public Diplomacy Officer

Andrea Martinez

Events Manager

Administrative Office and Support

Tony O’Connor

Office Manager

Mairead Glynn

Administrative Officer (Accounts and Accommodation)

Anne Kane

Administrative Officer (Protocol and Accreditation)

Suzi Herawati

Administrative Officer (Protocol, Accreditation, Accounts)

Bobby Vicencio

Driver and Administrative Support