Skip to main content

The Consulate

  • Embassy Team
  • Directions
  • Opening Hours
  • Closure Dates

Embassy Team

Consul General: Mr David Costello

Deputy Consul General: Ms Katrina Devine

Vice Consul: Mr Ross Lawlor

 

Directions

Directions

Directions to the Consulate General of Ireland

20/F, 33 Des Voeux Road,
Central,
Hong Kong

 

Directions and Google Map.

Opening Hours

Consulate General Opening Hours

Public Office hours of the Consulate are from 10.00 - 12:00, Monday to Friday, and will be appointment only .

To book an appointment please contact us 

Out of hours Emergency Contact Details

For a genuine out-of-hours emergency that cannot wait until the Consulate re-opens, please contact our main number (+852 2535 0700) and choose the option to leave a message.  Please leave a message clearly stating your name, contact number and details of the emergency.  This mailbox is monitored on a frequent basis.

For citizens NOT based in Hong Kong or Macao, the Duty Officer at the Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade in Dublin can be contacted at +353-1-408-2000.

Closure Dates

Consulate Closure Dates 2022

 

1 Jan Tue Lunar New Year’s Day
2 Feb Wed The second day of Lunar New Year
3 Feb Thu The third day of Lunar New Year
5 Apr Tue Ching Ming Festival
15 Apr Fri Good Friday
18 Apr Mon Easter Monday
2 May Mon Labour Day observed
9 May Mon The Birthday of the Buddha observed
3 Jun Fri Tuen Ng Festival
1 Jul Fri HKSAR Establishment Day
12 Sep Mon Chinese Mid-Autumn Festival Observed
4 Oct Tue Chung Yeung Festival
26 Dec Mon The First Weekday After Christmas Day
27 Dec Tue Christmas Day observed

 

For a genuine out-of-hours emergency that cannot wait until the Consulate re-opens, please contact our main number (+852 2535 0700) and choose the option to leave a message.  Please leave a message clearly stating your name, contact number and details of the emergency.  This mailbox is monitored on a frequent basis.

For citizens NOT based in Hong Kong or Macao, the Duty Officer at the Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade in Dublin can be contacted at +353-1-408-2000.