Skip to main content

The Embassy of Ireland in Bulgaria will be closed on the following dates in 2019:

1 Jan, Friday New Year's Day
3 March, Wednesday Bulgarian Liberation Day
30 April, Friday Orthodox Good Friday
3 May, Monday Orthodox Easter Monday
4 May, Tuesday in lieu of Bulgarian Labour Day, 1 May
5 May, Wednesday in lieu of St. Patrick's Day, 17 March
6 May, Thursday St. George's Day
24 May, Monday Day of the Slavonic Alphabet
6 Sept, Monday Bulgarian Unification Day
22 Sept, Wednesday Bulgarian Independence Day
24 Dec, Friday Christmas Eve
27 Dec, Wednesday in lieu of Christmas Day, 25 Dec
28 Dec, Thursday in lieu of St. Stephen's Day, 26 Dec