Skip to main content

Cookies on the DFA website

We use cookies to give the best experience on our site while also complying with Data Protection requirements. Continue without changing your settings, and you'll receive cookies, or change your cookie settings at any time.

The Embassy

  • Embassy Team
  • Directions
  • Opening Hours
  • Closure Dates

Embassy Team

 Ambassador: Deirdre Ní Fhallúin

 Deputy Head of Mission, Patricia Ryan


Directions to the Embassy

The Embassy address is 7, Aiantos Street, Agioi Omologites, 1082 Nicosia.

On foot, coming from Griva Digenis Avenue, enter Demosthenis Severis Avenue travelling towards the Presidential Palace and Ministry of Foreign Affairs and we are on the 2nd street on your left.

Coming from outside Nicosia (Limassol, Larnaca, Paphos, Agia Napa), pass the Cyprus Hilton Hotel on your left, turn left at the traffic lights where Lycavitos Police Station is situated and after the 2nd set of traffic lights where you can see Starbucks on your right, turn left from next set of traffic lights. You are now in Demosthenis Severis Avenue and we are on the 2nd street on the left (Aiantos Street, number 7), a one-way street, so turn into the 3rd road left and go around the block. The Irish and European flags fly on the roof of the building and the entrance is from the side. There is a noticeable sign on the road. The Embassy is on the 1st floor. Please phone the Embassy (22 81 81 83) if in doubt or lost on the way.

A detailed google map offering directions is also available.

Opening Hours

Embassy Opening Hours:

Public Office:
Monday to Friday, 09:00-12:00

Telephone hours:
Monday to Friday, 08:00-15:00

Closure Dates

The Embassy of Ireland in Cyprus will be closed on the following days in 2019:

  • New Year's Day Tuesday 1 January 2019.
  • Green Monday Monday 11 March 2019.
  • Anniversary of Cyprus’ independence Monday 1 April 2019.
  • Good Friday (Catholic Easter) Friday 19 April 2019.
  • Easter Monday (Catholic Easter) Monday 22 April 2019.
  • Good Friday (Orthodox Easter) Friday 26 April 2019.
  • Easter Monday (Orthodox Easter) Monday 29 April 2019.
  • May Day Wednesday 1 May 2019.
  • Whit Monday Monday 17 June 2019.
  • Assumption Day Thursday 15 August 2019.
  • Cyprus Independence Day Tuesday 1 October 2019.
  • Christmas Day Wednesday 25 December 2019.
  • St. Stephen’s Day Thursday 26 December 2019.


2020 Public Holidays on which Embassy will be closed




1 January


New Year’s Day

6 January


Epiphany Day

02 March


Green Monday

10 April


Good Friday (Catholic)

13 April


Easter Monday (Catholic)

17 April


Good Friday (Orthodox)

20 April


Easter Monday (Orthodox)

01 May


Labour Day

08 June


Whit Monday

17 August



01 October


Cyprus Independence Day

25 December


Christmas Day

28 December


St. Stephen’s Day (in lieu)