DFA Logo

This content from the
Department of Foreign Affairs
has now moved to Ireland.ie/addisababa. If you are not redirected in five seconds, click here.

Skip to main content

Please be advised that the Embassy of Ireland, Ethiopia website has moved and this page is no longer being updated. The Embassy website is now available at Ireland.ie/addisababa.



This section sets out the general requirements for Irish citizens resident in Ethiopia, South Sudan or Djibouti who wish to apply for a passport.

If you wish to renew your passport or apply for a passport card, please go directly to our Passport Online service.


Apply for a Passport