Cookies on the DFA website

We use cookies to give the best experience on our site while also complying with Data Protection requirements. Continue without changing your settings, and you'll receive cookies, or change your cookie settings at any time.

The Embassy

Practical information on who we are and how to find us.

The Embassy Team

Embassy Team


Diplomatic Staff

Ambassador – Patricia O’Brien

Deputy Head of Mission – Deirdre Farrell

First Secretary (Economic Affairs) – Niall Brady

First Secretary (Political Affairs) – Gráinne Hayes

First Secretary (Agricultural Attaché) – Jerome Mounsey

Second Secretary (Press, Consul) – Arianna Whelan

Second Secretary (Cultural Affairs, Administration) – Peter O’Connor

Embassy Staff

Ambassador's assistant – Laetitia Dufour

Political / Press / Culture assistant – Brigitte Porte

Economic / Agriculture assistant - Martine Alix

Economic / Police assistant – Ciara Doyle

Administration – Tracey Culloty Lacoste, Philippe Schiltz

Consular / Passport assistants – Patsy Mignot, Karen Murphy

Visa assistant – Ruairi McGrath

Receptionist / Information requests – Jeanne Canet

Embassy driver - Jean Lapi


Embassy Opening Hours

The Embassy is open to the public Monday to Friday from 9.30am to 12.00pm.

Our phone lines are open Monday to Friday from 9.30am to 12.30pm and from 2.30pm to 5.30pm.

Out of hours Emergency Contact Details

If you require emergency assistance while the Embassy is closed, please call the main Embassy number, +331 44 176700, and leave a message on the Duty Officer voice mailbox. This mailbox is monitored regularly.

Directions to the Embassy

The nearest metro station is Argentine on line 1. When you come out of the metro station, walk back towards the Arc de Triomphe. The entrance to the Embassy's public office is at 4 rue Rude, which is the second street on the right after you exit the metro.

The nearest Velib station is at Rue Traktir.

Embassy of Ireland 
12 avenue Foch 
(entrance 4 rue Rude) 
75116 Paris