DFA Logo

This content from the
Department of Foreign Affairs
has now moved to Ireland.ie/budapest. If you are not redirected in five seconds, click here.

Skip to main content

Please be advised that the Embassy of Ireland, Hungary website has moved and this page is no longer being updated. The Embassy website is now available at Ireland.ie/budapest.

Embassy Closure Dates

  • 2 January: New Year
  • 15 March: National Day (1848)
  • 7 April: Good Friday
  • 10 April: Easter Monday
  • 1 May: Labour Day
  • 29 May: Pentecost Monday
  • 23 October: National Day (1956)
  • 1 November: All Saints
  • 25 December: Christmas Day
  • 26 December: St. Stephen's Day

In case of consular emergency the Embassy is always contactable, please phone +36 1 3014960 and leave a voicemail, or you can phone the Department of Foreign Affairs & Trade in Dublin on +353 1 408 200