Skip to main content

The Embassy of Ireland in Tokyo will be closed on the following days in 2021:

1 January (Friday) New Year’s Day
11 January (Monday) Coming of Age Day
5 April (Monday) Easter Monday
29 April (Thursday) Showa Day
3 May (Monday) Constitution Memorial Day
4 May (Tuesday) Greenery Day
5 May (Wednesday) Children’s Day
23 July (Friday) Sports Day
9 August (Monday) Substitute Holiday for Mountain Day
20 September (Monday) Respect for the Aged Day
3 November (Wednesday) Culture Day
23 November (Tuesday) Labour Thanksgiving Day
27 December (Monday) Substitute Holiday for Christmas Day

Please note that if you require urgent assistance while the Embassy is closed, contact the main Embassy number, 03-3263-0695, where you will hear an automated message on how to contact the Duty Officer.