Skip to main content

The Embassy

  • Embassy Team
  • Directions
  • Opening Hours
  • Closure Dates

Embassy Team

Ambassador / Head of Mission:

H.E. Mr Stephen Dawson

Deputy Head of Mission:

Ms Teresa Sweeney



The Embassy is within walking distance from Luxembourg town (approx. 20 min.) or by Bus No. 22

Map to the Embassy


Opening Hours

Opening Hours

Mon-Fri 10:00am-12:30pm.

(Embassy closed to the public in the afternoon)

Telephone queries: Mon-Fri 10:00-12:30 and 14:30-16:00.

Closure Dates

Embassy Closure Dates 2020

01 January New Year's Day
17 March St Patrick's Day
10 April Good Friday
13 April Easter Monday
01 May Labour Day
21 May Feast of the Ascension
01 June Whit-Monday
23 June Luxembourg National Day
2 November All Saints'/All Souls' Day
25 December Christmas Day
28 December In lieu of St Stephen's Day