Skip to main content

The Embassy

  • Embassy Team
  • Directions
  • Opening Hours
  • Closure Dates

Embassy Team


Hilary Reilly

Deputy Head of Mission:

Frank Bradley


The Irish Embassy in Kuala Lumpur is located on the 5th floor of the South Block of the Amp Walk building on Jalan Ampang.

The Amp Walk building is located opposite Hok Choon supermarket.

The nearest LRT station is Ampang Park.

Embassy of Ireland

5th Floor
South Block
The Amp Walk
218 Jalan Ampang
50450 Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

TEL: + 603 2167 8200
FAX: + 603 2161 3427

Detailed directions including a google map are also available.


Opening Hours

Embassy Public Opening Hours

The public office is by appointment only at this time. Please contact us directly to arrange an appointment.

Monday to Thursday: 9:30am to 12:30pm and 2:30pm to 3:30pm

Friday: 9:30am to 12:30 pm

Public hours for submission of passport and visa applications are as above.

For other consular services, please contact the Embassy for an appointment.


Emergency Contact Details

If you require urgent assistance while the Embassy is closed, contact the Embassy at + 603 2167 8200 and leave a detailed message including a contact number at which you can be reached. This mailbox is monitored regularly. Please note that this messaging service is strictly for emergencies. Alternatively, you may contact the Duty Officer at the Department of Foreign Affairs in Dublin at +353-1-408 2000. 


Closure Dates

Embassy Closure Dates for 2022

18 January          Thaipusam (Tuesday)

1 February          Chinese New Year /Federal Territory Day (Tuesday)

2 February          Chinese New Year Holiday (Wednesday)

18 April              Easter Monday* (Monday)

2 May                 In lieu of Labour Day Holiday 1st May (Monday)

3 May                 Hari Raya Puasa  (Tuesday)

4 May                 Hari Raya Puasa – Second Day (Wednesday)

6 June                King’s Birthday (Monday)

11 July               In lieu of Hari Raya Haji 10th (Monday)

31 August           Merdeka (Independence) Day (Wednesday)

16 September     Malaysia Day (Friday)

24 October         Deepavali (Monday)

26 December      In lieu of Christmas Day* on Sunday, 25th (Monday)

27 December      In lieu of St. Stephen’s Day* on Monday, 26th (Tuesday)