Cookies on the DFA website

We use cookies to give the best experience on our site while also complying with Data Protection requirements. Continue without changing your settings, and you'll receive cookies, or change your cookie settings at any time.

Skip to main content

The Embassy

Practical information on who we are and how to find us.

The Embassy of Ireland, Norway

 

Ambassador: 

Karl Gardner

Second Secretary:

Jerry O’Donovan 

Directions to the Embassy

Floor 6, Haakon VIIs gt. 1 | 0244 Oslo

The Embassy is on the 6th floor of a modern office block, located in Oslo city centre, close to the National Theatre train and transport hub. 

Detailed directions and map to the Embassy.

Embassy Closure Dates 2017

The Embassy will be closed on the following dates but will continue to provide emergency assistance to Irish citizens:

Monday 2 January

Thursday 13 April (Maundy Thursday)

Friday 14 April (Good Friday)

Monday 17 April (Easter Monday)

Monday 1 May (May Day)

Wednesday 17 May (National Day of Norway)

Monday June 05 (Whit Monday)

Monday 30 October (Public Holiday in Ireland)

Monday 25 December (Christmas Day)

Tuesday 26 December (St Stephen's Day)

Embassy Opening Hours

The Embassy is open Monday to Friday from 08:30 until 16:30. Consular call-in hours for the public are from 09:00 until 16:00.