Skip to main content

Cookies on the DFA website

We use cookies to give the best experience on our site while also complying with Data Protection requirements. Continue without changing your settings, and you'll receive cookies, or change your cookie settings at any time.

The Embassy

Practical information on who we are and how to find us.

  • Embassy Team
  • Directions
  • Embassy Opening Hours
  • Embassy Closure Dates

Embassy Team

 

Ambassador:

Mr. Ralph Victory 

Deputy Head of Mission:

Mr. Tom Redmond

     

Directions

Directions

Address:

Avenida da Liberdade, Nr. 200, 4th floor, Lisbon

The Embassy is located on Avenida da Liberdade, one of Lisbon's main arteries at the heart of the city’s historic and commercial centre. We share the “VICTORIA” building, on your right hand side as you are going up the Avenue towards Praça Marquês de Pombal, with the Australian, Canadian and Slovakian Embassies as well as a range of financial, media and commercial organizations.

Public Transport

Several buses (709, 711, 736) and also the airport shuttle “Aerobus” stop practically outside the Embassy. The metro (Blue Line) is at two minutes walk from the Embassy. In all cases, the stop is called "Avenida".

Directions and Google Map.

Embassy Opening Hours

Embassy Opening Hours

The Embassy is open to the public Monday to Friday from 9.30am to 12.30pm or by prior appointment.

Our phone lines are open Monday to Friday from 9.30am to 12.30pm and from 2.30pm to 5pm.

Out of hours Emergency Contact Details

If you require emergency assistance while the Embassy is closed, please call the main Embassy number, +351 21 3308200, and leave a message on the Duty Officer voice mailbox. This mailbox is monitored regularly.

Embassy Closure Dates

Embassy Closure Dates

Public holidays to be observed by Embassy Lisbon 2019

01 January Tuesday, New Year's Day
19 April Friday, Good Friday
22 April Monday, Easter Monday
25 April Thursday, Liberty Day
01 May Wednesday, Labour Day
10 June Monday, Portugal Day
13 June Thursday, St. Anthony's Day
20 June Thursday, Corpus Christi
15 August Thursday, Assumption
01 November Friday, All Saints Day
25 December Wednesday, Christmas
26 December Thursday, St. Stephen's Day