Skip to main content

The Embassy

  • Embassy Team
  • Directions
  • Opening Hours
  • Closure Dates

Embassy Team

Ambassador:

Mr. Paul McGarry

Deputy Head of Mission:

Mr. Eoin Egan

Directions

The Embassy of Ireland is located at:

50-52 Buzesti St
3rd Floor, Sector 1
Bucharest
Romania

Detailed google map

Opening Hours

Public Office: The Embassy is closed to visitors at present. Access to the Consular Section is by appointment only. Please contact us at +40 21 4088000, bucharestvisa@dfa.ie or at Contact Us to settle an appointment.

Telephone: The Embassy’s telephone lines are open Monday to Friday from 10.00am to 12:30 and from 14.00 to 16:30. Due to the current working situation we may not be able to answer your call immediately. If you need to leave a voicemail please give us your full contact details. 

Closure Dates

The Embassy will be closed on the following dates in 2022:

Friday 1 January New Year's Day (in lieu)
Monday 24 January Unification Day
Thursday 17 March St Patrick's Day
Friday 18 March March Bank Holiday
Friday 15 April Good Friday
Monday 18 April Easter Monday 
Friday 22 April Good Friday (Orthodox)
Monday 25 May Easter Monday (Orthodox)
Tuesday 1 June Children's Day
Monday 13 June Pentecost (Orthodox)
Monday 15 August

Assumption Day 

Wednesday 30 November St. Andrew's Day
Thursday 1 December Romanian National Day
Monday 26 December St Stephen's Day
Tuesday 28 December Christmas Day (in lieu)

Consular Emergencies

In case of a genuine consular emergency while the Embassy is closed, please leave a message with name, location and telephone number at +4021 408 8000 and the Duty Officer will call you back.

Alternatively, the Duty Officer at the Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade in Dublin can be contacted at +353-1-408-2000.