Skip to main content

Embassy closure dates 2021

PUBLIC HOLIDAYS – 2021

The following public holidays will be observed by the Embassy. Other bank holidays, Russian or Irish, will not be observed.

  • 01 January (Friday): New Year's Day.
  • 07 January (Thursday): Orthodox Christmas.
  • 23 February (Tuesday): Defender of the Fatherland Day.
  • 08 March (Monday) - International Women's Day
  • 02 April (Friday): Good Friday.
  • 05 April (Monday): Easter Monday.
  • 03 May (Monday): Spring and Labour Day Holiday.
  • 10 May (Monday): Victory Day Holiday.
  • 14 June (Monday): Russia Day.
  • 4 November (Thursday): Unity Day.
  • 27 December (Monday): Christmas holiday.