Skip to main content

Cookies on the DFA website

We use cookies to give the best experience on our site while also complying with Data Protection requirements. Continue without changing your settings, and you'll receive cookies, or change your cookie settings at any time.

Embassy closure dates 2018

PUBLIC HOLIDAYS – 2019

The following public holidays will be observed by the Embassy. Other bank holidays, Russian or Irish, will not be observed.

  • 01 January (Tuesday): New Year's Day.
  • 02 January (Wednesday): New Year's Holiday.
  • 07 January (Monday): Orthodox Christmas.
  • 25 February (Monday): Defender of the Fatherland Day.
  • 19 April (Friday): Good Friday.
  • 22 April (Monday): Easter Monday.
  • 01 May (Wednesday): Spring and Labour Day Holiday.
  • 02 May (Thursday): Spring and Labour Day Holiday.
  • 09 May (Thursday): Victory Day Holiday.
  • 12 June (Wednesday): Russia Day.
  • 4 November (Monday): Unity Day.
  • 25 December (Wednesday): Christmas Day.