Cookies on the DFA website

We use cookies to give the best experience on our site while also complying with Data Protection requirements. Continue without changing your settings, and you'll receive cookies, or change your cookie settings at any time.

Skip to main content

The role of Ireland’s Honorary Consuls is to provide support and assistance to Irish citizens in locations where an Irish diplomatic mission is not directly present. There are currently 10 Irish Honorary Consuls in the United States of America. 

Honorary Consuls in United States of America

Colorado - Denver

Honorary Consul: Mr. James M Lyons

Email: jlyons@rothgerber.com

Alternatively, contact the Consulate of Ireland, Austin

 

Florida - Orlando

Honorary Consul: Mr. Terry Delahunty

Law Offices of Terence J. Delahunty, Jr. P.A.

118 E. Jefferson Street,

Suite 203 Orlando,

FL 32801

Telephone: (407) 810-3352

Email: terry@delahuntylegal.com

 

Florida - Miami

Honorary Consul: Mr. Ian O'Flaherty

4990 SW

72 Avenue

Suite 106

Miami FL 33155

Telephone: 001 786 505 4168

Email: ian@irishconsulatemiami.com

 

Louisiana - New Orleans

Honorary Consul:Judge James F. McKay III

1317 Jay St.
New Orleans
LA 70122

Telephone: +1 504 412 6050

Fax: +1 504 412 6053
Email: JFM@la4th.org

 

Missouri - St. Louis

Honorary Consul General: Mr. Joseph B. McGlynn

1015 Locust Street, Suite 710

St. Louis

Missouri 63101

Telephone: +1-314-7271000

Fax: +1-314-727-2960
Email: jbm@mcglynnlaw.com

 

North Carolina - Charlotte

Honorary Consul: Mr. John Young

5925 Carnegie Boulevard, Suite 350,

Charlotte,

North Carolina 28209.

Telephone: 704-529-1428

Email: rjyoung@mygroup.com

 

Pennsylvania - Pittsburgh

Honorary Consul: Mr. James J. Lamb

Honorary Consulate of Ireland

1601 Marys Avenue

Pittsburgh, PA 15215

Telephone: +1 412-708-2184
Email: jlamb@iiofpitt.org

 

Texas - Houston

Honorary Consul General: Mr. John B. Kane

Telephone: +1-713-961-5263

Alternatively contact the Consulate of Ireland, Austin

 

Washington - Seattle

Honorary Consul: Mr. John F. Keane

7511 210th St SW, Unit #1
Edmonds, WA 98026

Tel: +1-425-582-2688
Cell: +1-206-387-1970

Email:jkeane@irishconsulseattle.com