Skip to main content

Cookies on the DFA website

We use cookies to give the best experience on our site while also complying with Data Protection requirements. Continue without changing your settings, and you'll receive cookies, or change your cookie settings at any time.

The Embassy of Ireland to the United States of America will be closed on the following dates in 2020: 

New Year's Day USA and Ireland Wednesday, January 1
Martin Luther King Jr. Day US Monday, January 20
Presidents' Day US Monday, February 17
St. Patrick's Day Ireland Tuesday, March 17
Good Friday Ireland Friday, April 10
Easter Monday Ireland Friday, April 10
Memorial Day US Monday, May 25
Independence Day US Friday, July 3
Labor Day US Monday, September 7
Columbus Day US Monday, October 12
Thanksgiving  US Thursday, November 26
Thanksgiving Friday US Friday, November 27
Christmas Day US and Ireland Friday, December 25
St. Stephen's Day Ireland Monday, December 28