Cookies on the DFA website

We use cookies to give the best experience on our site while also complying with Data Protection requirements. Continue without changing your settings, and you'll receive cookies, or change your cookie settings at any time.

Skip to main content

The Consulate General

Who we are and where to find us in New York City.

Team CGNY

The Consulate Team   

Consul General Ciarán Madden
Deputy Consul General Anna McGillicuddy
Deputy Consul General Shane Cahill
Administrative Attaché Pam Robbins

 

Finding the Consulate General

Consulate General of Ireland
345 Park Avenue, 17th Floor
New York, NY 10154

The Consulate General is located on the east side of Park Avenue between 51st and 52nd Streets. There is also an entrance to our building on Lexington Avenue, between 51st and 52nd Streets. The closest subway station is 51st St Station, which is served by the 6 train. Lexington Avenue/53rd Street station is one block away and is served by the E and M trains.

Please note that, as with most large office buildings in New York City, photo ID is required to access the Consulate’s building.

Opening hours

Our office is open to the general public on Monday, Tuesday, Thursday and Friday from 10am to 2pm. Our Passport Office is also open during this time. The Consulate is closed to the public on Wednesdays.

Our Visa Office is open on Tuesdays and Thursdays only, from 10am to 12 noon.

Our telephone lines are open from 8.30am to 4.30pm, Monday to Friday. 

Consulate Closure Dates 2018

New Year’s Day

US & Ireland

Monday, January 1

Martin Luther King

US

Monday January 15

Presidents day

US

Monday February 19

Good Friday

Ireland

Friday, March 30

Easter Monday

Ireland

Monday, April 2

Memorial Day

US.

In lieu of May bank Holiday

Monday, May 28

Independence Day

US

In lieu of June bank Holiday

Wednesday, July 4

Labor Day

US

in lieu of August bank holiday

Monday, September 3

Columbus Day

US

in lieu of October bank holiday

Monday, October 8

Thanksgiving Day

US

Thursday, November 22

Thanksgiving Friday

US

Friday, November 23

Christmas Day

US & Ireland

Tuesday, December 25,

St. Stephen’s Day

Ireland

Wednesday, December 26