Skip to main content

Cookies on the DFA website

We use cookies to give the best experience on our site while also complying with Data Protection requirements. Continue without changing your settings, and you'll receive cookies, or change your cookie settings at any time.

Our Consular Area

Information on our consular area and the services we provide in each state.

Consulate area San Francisco

The Consulate General in San Francisco works to promote and protect Irish interests in the Western United States, whether it is working with the Irish community, promoting Irish economic interest or supporting the strong partnership between Ireland and the states of the Western US. We also provide a range of key consular services.

Our consular area encompasses fourteen states or territories:

  • Washington
  • Oregon
  • California
  • Nevada
  • Arizona
  • Utah
  • Idaho
  • Montana
  • Wyoming
  • Alaska
  • Hawaii
  • Guam & the Marianas
  • Colorado
  • New Mexico

We share responsibility for Colorado and New Mexico with the Consulate General of Ireland in Austin, Texas. The Consulate in San Francisco provides consular services (passports, assistance to citizens, visa applications) to those states, while the Consulate in Austin oversees trade, political and cultural relations.