Skip to main content

Cookies on the DFA website

We use cookies to give the best experience on our site while also complying with Data Protection requirements. Continue without changing your settings, and you'll receive cookies, or change your cookie settings at any time.

The Embassy

  • Embassy Team
  • Directions
  • Opening Hours
  • Closure Dates

Embassy Team


Mr. Jim Kelly

Deputy Head of Mission:

Mr. John Boylan

Second Secretary:

Ms. Laura Finlay

Consulate General:

Consul General

Frank Flood

Suite 704
World Trade Centre
999 Canada Place
Vancouver, BC V6C 3E1
Tel: + 1 604 696 3263

Canadian Honorary Consuls 

Alberta (Calgary)

Honorary Consul (Community, Cultural and Consular)
Deirdre Halferty
215 Glamorgan Place SW
Calgary, Alberta T3E 5B9

Tel: + 1 403 813 5337

Vice Consul (Trade and Investment)
Laureen Regan
#1, 3617 Blackburn Road SE
Calgary, Alberta
T2G 4A3
1-403-615-7464 (mobile)

Alberta (Edmonton)

Ms. Bridget Cahill

Honorary Consul General of Ireland
13 Glenmeadow Crescent
St. Albert, AB, T8N 3A2

Tel: + 1 780 458 0810
Fax: +1 780 458 6483

Newfoundland and Labrador

Mr. Mark Dobbin
Honorary Consul of Ireland
95 Water Street, 2nd Floor
P.O. Box 5383, Stn. C
St. John's, NL A1C 5W2

Tel: +1 709 738 6280
Fax: +1 709 738 5578

Nova Scotia

Mr. Brian Doherty,
Honorary Consul of Ireland,
5136 Prince St.,
Nova Scotia
Canada B3J 1L4

Phone: 902 800 2064
Fax: 902 492 0164


Dr. Michael Kenneally
Honorary Consul General of Ireland
School of Irish Studies
Concordia University, Hall Building, 1001.05
1455 de Maisonneuve Blvd. West
Montreal, QC H3G 1M8

Tel: +1 514 848 2424 ext 8711


Outisde of Canada:


Mr. Brian J. Denning
Honorary Consul of Ireland

Honorary Consulate of Ireland
Penthouse - Scotiabank Centre
Corner of Port Royal & Duke Streets
Jamaica W.I.

Tel: 1-(876) 932-8423 | Fax: 1-(876) 967-1949

The Bahamas

Mr. William Mills
Honorary Consul of Ireland,
34 Collins Avenue,
PO Box SS-5091,

Tel: 1-242-397-2100
Fax: 1-242-323-3720


The Embassy is located at

Suite 1105, (11th Floor)
130 Albert St
Ontario, K1P 5G4

Opening Hours

Visa Office: Monday to Friday 2.00pm – 4.00pm ONLY

All other enquires: Monday to Friday 10.00am - 12.30pm & 2.00pm - 4.00pm.

Closure Dates

The Embassy of Ireland in Ottawa will be closed on the following days in 2019:

1/01/19 New Year's Day
18/02/19 Family Day
19/04/19 Good Friday
22/04/19 Easter Monday
20/05/19 Victoria Day
01/07/19 Canada Day
05/08/19 Civic Holiday
02/09/19 Labour Day
14/10/19 Thanksgiving
11/11/19 Remembrance Day
25/12/19 Christmas Day
26/12/19 Boxing Day