Skip to main content

Cookies on the DFA website

We use cookies to give the best experience on our site while also complying with Data Protection requirements. Continue without changing your settings, and you'll receive cookies, or change your cookie settings at any time.

Embassy closure dates in 2018

  • January 01 (Monday) :European New Year
  • January 19 (Friday): Ethiopian Epiphany (Timkat)
  • March 02 (Friday): Victory of Adwa
  • April 06 (Friday): Ethiopian Good Friday
  • May 01 (Tuesday): International Labour Day
  • May 28 (Monday) : Overthrow of Dergue Regime
  • June 15 (Friday)*: Eid Al Fitr (Ramadan)
  • August 21 (Tuesday)* : Eid Al Adha (Arafa)
  • September 11 (Tuesday): Ethiopian New Year
  • September 27 (Thursday):Finding of the True Cross (Meskel)
  • November 20 (Tuesday): Birth of the Prophet Mohammed (Moulid)
  • December 25 (Tuesday): European Christmas
  • December 26 (Wednesday): St Stephen's Day

*Movable according to the lunisolar cycles.

Embassy closure dates in 2019

  • January 01 (Tuesday) : European New Year
  • January 07 (Monday): Ethiopian Christmas
  • April 19 (Friday): European Good Friday
  • April 22 ( Monday): European Easter Monday
  • April 26 (Friday): Ethiopian Good Friday
  • May 01 (Wednesday): International Labour Day
  • May 28 (Tuesday): Overthrow of Dergue Regime
  • June 4 or 5 (Thursday or Friday)*: Eid Al Fitr (Ramadan)
  • August 11 or 12 (Sunday or Monday)*:Eid Al Adha (Arafa)
  • September 12 (Thursday): Ethiopian New Year
  • December 25 (Wednesday): European Christmas
  • December 26 (Thursday): St Stephen's Day

*Movable according to the lunisolar cycles.