Skip to main content

Cookies on the DFA website

We use cookies to give the best experience on our site while also complying with Data Protection requirements. Continue without changing your settings, and you'll receive cookies, or change your cookie settings at any time.

New to Luxembourg

In this section you can find some useful information about Luxembourg.

The Grand Duchy of Luxembourg, a constitutional monarchy, is an independent sovereign state, tucked between Belgium, France and Germany. The country has a population of 549,680 inhabitants (2014). French, German and Luxemburgish are the administrative languages. English is widely spoken in Luxembourg City itself, but less so elsewhere. The currency of Luxembourg is the Euro.