Skip to main content

Cookies on the DFA website

We use cookies to give the best experience on our site while also complying with Data Protection requirements. Continue without changing your settings, and you'll receive cookies, or change your cookie settings at any time.

Embassy Closure Dates for 2019

1 January New Year’s Day (Tuesday)
1 February Federal Territory Day (Friday)
5 February Chinese New Year (Tuesday)
6 February Chinese New Year – Second day (Wednesday)
18 March In lieu of St Patrick’s Day on Sunday, 17th March (Monday)
19 April Good Friday* (Friday)
22 April Easter Monday* (Monday)
1 May Labour Day (Wednesday)
5 June Hari Raya Puasa (Wednesday)
6 June Hari Raya Puasa – Second day (Thursday)
12 August In lieu of Hari Raya Haji on Sunday, 11th August (Monday)
9 September King’s Birthday (Monday)
16 September Malaysia Day (Monday)
28 October In lieu of Deepavali on Sunday, 27th October (Monday)
25 December Christmas Day (Wednesday)
26 December St Stephen’s Day* (Thursday)