Skip to main content

Cookies on the DFA website

We use cookies to give the best experience on our site while also complying with Data Protection requirements. Continue without changing your settings, and you'll receive cookies, or change your cookie settings at any time.

The Embassy

  • Embassy Team
  • Directions
  • Opening Hours
  • Closure Dates

Embassy Team

Ambassador of Ireland to Poland:

Ms. Emer O'Connell

Deputy Head of Mission &

First Secretary – Economic and Communications:

Ms. Helena Keleher

First Secretary - Political Affairs

Ms. Claire Callaghan

Second Secretary and Consul:

Mr. Dominic Berkeley

Enterprise Ireland (Ireland's export support agency):

Mr. Bartosz Siepracki

Bord Bia (Irish Food Board)

Ms. Kasia Pastryk



The Embassy is located on ul. Mysia, on the 6th floor. The name of the building is Liberty Corner. Ul. Mysia is between Nowy Świat and ul. Bracka, parallel to Aleje Jerozolimskie. The nearest tram stop is Muzeum Narodowe, the nearest metro stop is Centrum and the nearest bus stops are Foksal, Krucza and Pl. Trzech Krzyży. If you are trying to find the best route by public transport, we recommend using

Detailed directions and map to the Embassy.

Outside of the Embassy of Ireland, Poland

Opening Hours

Embassy Opening Hours

Note as at 12 March 2020: Due to the evolving situation in respect of COVID-19, we are currently encouraging callers not to visit the Embassy premises in person unless absolutely necessary. Please contact us with any queries using the link below. 

The Embassy is open to the public Monday to Friday from 9am - 1pm and from 2pm - 5pm.

The Passport and Visa Office is open to the public Monday, Wednesday and Friday from 9.30am - 12.30pm and on Tuesday and Thursday 2.30pm to 4.30pm. The best way of contacting the Passport Office is by using our contact form.

You can contact us to make an appointment outside of these hours.

Closure Dates

Embassy Closure Dates 2020

In 2020, the Embassy will be closed on the following dates:

Date  Day  Holiday
1 January  Wednesday  New Year’s Day
6 January  Monday  Epiphany
17 March  Tuesday  St. Patrick’s Day
10 April  Friday  Good Friday
13 April  Monday  Easter Monday
1 May  Friday  May Day
11 June  Thursday  Corpus Christi
14 August  Friday  Feast of the Assumption (in lieu of 15th Aug)
11 November  Wednesday  Polish Independence Day
24 December  Thursday  Christmas Eve (in lieu of 26th December)
25 December  Friday  Christmas Day