Skip to main content

The Embassy

  • Embassy Team
  • Directions
  • Opening Hours
  • Closure Dates

Embassy Team

Ambassador of Ireland to Poland

Mr. Patrick Haughey

Deputy Head of Mission 

Ms. Claire Callaghan

First Secretary and Head of Economic Affairs

Mr. Brendan Farrell

Second Secretary and Consul

Mr. Dominic Berkeley

Enterprise Ireland (Ireland's export support agency)

Ms. Tonia Spollen-Behrens

Bord Bia (Irish Food Board)

Mr. Krzysztof Pogorzelec

Ms. Kasia Pastryk 

Directions

Directions

The Embassy is located on ul. Mysia, on the 6th floor. The name of the building is Liberty Corner. Ul. Mysia is between Nowy Świat and ul. Bracka, parallel to Aleje Jerozolimskie. The nearest tram stop is Muzeum Narodowe, the nearest metro stop is Centrum and the nearest bus stops are Foksal, Krucza and Pl. Trzech Krzyży. If you are trying to find the best route by public transport, we recommend using jakdojade.pl/

Detailed directions and map to the Embassy.

Outside of the Embassy of Ireland, Poland

Opening Hours

Embassy Opening Hours

In order to provide a safe environment for our staff and our visitors, and adhere to public health guidelines, the Embassy is currently operating with reduced on-site staffing.

Our public office is open by appointment only, Monday to Friday 9:30 - 12:30 and 14:30 - 16:30. For more information and to make an appointment, please call +48 22 564 22 00 or use our contact form

Closure Dates

Embassy Closure Dates

The Embassy will be closed on the following dates:

2022

Date  Day  Holiday
26 December  Monday St. Stephen’s Day

 2023

Date Day Holiday
6 January Friday Epiphany
17 March Friday St. Patrick’s Day
7 April Friday Good Friday
10 April Monday Easter Monday
3 May Wednesday Polish Constitution Day
8 June Thursday Corpus Christi
15 August Tuesday Feast of the Assumption
1 November Wednesday All Saints’ Day
10 November Friday Polish Independence Day
25 December Monday Christmas Day
26 December Tuesday St. Stephen’s Day