Skip to main content

Embassy Closure Dates 2022

            
Monday 03 January New Year’s Day
Monday 21 March St Patrick's Day (actual date 17 March)
Friday 15 April       Good Friday
Monday 18 April  Easter Monday
Monday 02 May First of May (actual date Sunday 01 May)
Thursday 26 May Ascension Day
Monday 6 June Sweden's National Day
Friday 24 June Midsummer Eve
Monday 31 October October Bank Holiday
Monday 26 December Christmas Day (actual date 25 December)
Tuesday 27 December  St Strephen's Day (actual date 26 December)
 ** Please note that the dates on the right in bold are the dates the Embassy is closed. The dates in brackets on the right are note the public holidays which fall on weekends.

 In the event of a genuine emergency outside of office hours and during closure dates, the Embassy can be contacted by calling: +46 8 545 040 40. Please leave your name, number and a brief account of the situation, and the Duty Officer will call you back. Please note that the emergency service is for consular assistance only. Visa queries will not be answered.