Skip to main content

Embassy Closure Dates 2021

                        
Friday 01 January New Year’s Day
Friday 02 April       Good Friday
Monday 05 April  Easter Monday
Friday 30 April First of May (actual date Saturday 01 May)
Monday 07 June  Sweden’s National Day (actual date Sunday 06 June)
Friday 25 June Midsummer (actual date Saturday 26 June)
Friday 24 December Christmas Eve
Monday 27 December  Christmas Day (actual date Saturday 25 December)
Tuesday 28 December St. Stephen’s Day (actual date Sunday 26 December)
Friday 31 December New Year’s Eve
 ** Please note that the dates on the right in bold are the dates the Embassy is closed. The dates in brackets on the right are note the public holidays which fall on weekends.

 In the event of a genuine emergency outside of office hours and during closure dates, the Embassy can be contacted by calling: +46 8 545 040 40. Please leave your name, number and a brief account of the situation, and the Duty Officer will call you back. Please note that the emergency service is for consular assistance only. Visa queries will not be answered.