Skip to main content

The Consulate

  • Consulate Team
  • Directions
  • Closure Dates

Consulate Team

Plaza-Front-View

Atlanta

Consul General: Ciara O'Floinn

Vice Consul: Sarah Keane

Consulate General of Ireland
Suite 260, Monarch Plaza
3414 Peachtree Road
Atlanta, GA 30326
USA

Tel: +1 404 554 4980

Fax: +1 678 235 2201

Email: Submit your query
Website: https://www.dfa.ie/atlanta/

Directions

The Consulate General of Ireland in Atlanta is located at:

Contact Us

The Consulate General of Ireland in Atlanta works to promote Ireland across the states of the US south-east and to build and sustain relationships at the highest levels of government, business and education. This includes highlighting the advantages of Ireland as a place to do business and working to assist Irish companies interested in expanding their operations or markets in the US south-east. We also prioritise the promotion of Irish culture and sports and seek to raise the profile of Ireland as a superb place to visit and to study.

The Consulate General in Atlanta does not process passport, visa or citizenship applications. Applicants for these services in the states of Georgia, North Carolina, South Carolina and Florida should contact the Consulate General of Ireland in New York. Applicants in Tennessee, Alabama and Mississippi should contact the Consulate General of Ireland in Chicago.

Closure Dates

The Consulate will be closed on the following days in 2021:

New Year's Day Friday, January 1
Martin Luther King Monday, January 18
Presidents Day Monday, February 15
St Patricks Day  Wednesday, March 17
Good Friday Friday, April 2
Easter Monday Monday, April 5
Memorial Day Monday, May 31
Independence Day Monday, July 5
Labor Day Monday, September 6
Columbus Day Monday, October 11
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 25
Thanksgiving Friday Friday, November 26
Christmas Day Friday, December 24
St. Stephen's Day Monday, December 27
New Year's Day Friday, December 31