Skip to main content

Cookies on the DFA website

We use cookies to give the best experience on our site while also complying with Data Protection requirements. Continue without changing your settings, and you'll receive cookies, or change your cookie settings at any time.

Consulate Closure Dates 2019

  • New Year's Day US & Ireland: Tuesday, January 1
  • Martin Luther King US: Monday January 21
  • President's day US: Monday February 18
  • St Patrick's Day Ireland: Monday, 18 March (Public Office Closed)
  • Good Friday Ireland: Friday, April 19
  • Easter Monday Ireland: Monday, April 22
  • Memorial Day US: Monday, May 27
  • Independence Day US: Thursday, July 4
  • Labor Day US: Monday, September 2
  • Columbus Day US: Monday, October 14
  • Thanksgiving Day US: Thursday, November 28
  • Thanksgiving Friday US: Friday, November 29
  • Christmas Day US & Ireland: Wednesday, December 25
  • St. Stephen's Day Ireland: Thursday, December 26