Skip to main content

Consulate Closure Dates 2021

  • New Year's Day US & Ireland: Friday, January 1
  • Martin Luther King US: Monday, January 18
  • President's day US: Monday, February 15
  • St Patrick's Day Ireland: Wednesday, 17 March (Public Office Closed)
  • Good Friday Ireland: Friday, April 2
  • Easter Monday Ireland: Monday, April 5
  • Memorial Day US: Monday, May 31
  • Independence Day US: Monday, July 5
  • Labor Day US: Monday, September 6
  • Columbus Day US: Monday, October 11
  • Thanksgiving Day US: Thursday, November 25
  • Thanksgiving Friday US: Friday, November 26
  • Christmas Day US & Ireland: Saturday 25 December – office closed Monday, December 27
  • St. Stephen’s Day Ireland:  Saturday, December 26 - office closed Tuesday 28 December