DFA Logo

This content from the
Department of Foreign Affairs
has now moved to Ireland.ie/london. If you are not redirected in five seconds, click here.

Skip to main content

Please be advised that the Embassy of Ireland, Great Britain website has moved and this page is no longer being updated. The Embassy website is now available at Ireland.ie/london.

The Embassy

  • Embassy Team
  • Directions
  • Opening Hours
  • Closure Dates

Embassy Team

  • Ambassador: Mr Martin Fraser
  • Deputy Head of Mission (Brexit & EU Affairs): Ms Orla Mc Breen
  • Counsellor (Justice): Mr Martin McDermott
  • Counsellor (Economic & Trade Affairs): Mr Patrick Rochford
  • Counsellor (Political Affairs): Mr Michael Lonergan
  • Counsellor (Agriculture): Mr Sean Connolly
  • Counsellor (UK Foreign Policy): Ms Sarah Callanan  
  • First Secretary (Customs & Revenue): Mr David Walsh
  • First Secretary (Irish Community & Cultural): Ms Isobel O’Connor
  • First Secretary (Brexit & EU Affairs): Mr Stephen Garry
  • First Secretary (Consular & Corporate Services): Mr Leonard Durac
  • First Secretary (Agriculture): Mr Tom Fabozzi
  • First Secretary (Social Protection): Ms Christine Buicke
  • First Secretary (Press & Communications): Mr Adrián Collins
  • First Secretary (Finance): Mr David Johnson
  • First Secretary (Economic & Trade Affairs): Ms Aideen Cusack
  • Second Secretary (Political Affairs): Mr Stephan Fagan
  • Second Secretary (Press & Communications): Mr Jamal Alkayed
  • Second Secretary (Irish Community & Cultural): Ms Kate O'Sullivan
  • Second Secretary (UK Foreign Policy): Mr Killian Browne
  • Attaché (Visa Services): Mr Stephen Walsh
  • Attaché (Cultural): Ms Kelly O'Connor
  • Attaché (Passport Services): Ms Bernie Davis
  • Attaché (Economic & Trade Affairs): Ms Karen Dowling
  • Attaché (Consular Services): Mr Michael Hayden
  • Attaché (Administration): Ms Antoinette Duffy 


The Embassy and the Passport and Visa Office are located in different places.

Directions to the Embassy

17 Grosvenor Place, London SW1X 7HR.

Phone: +44 20 72352171

Fax: +44 20 7589 8450

The Embassy address is 17 Grosvenor Place in Westminster and is located at the corner of Grosvenor Place and Chapel Street (the entrance is actually on Chapel Street).

The nearest tube station is Hyde Park Corner on the Piccadilly line (4 minutes walk). This line also serves Heathrow Airport. The next nearest tube station is Victoria on the District, Circle and Victoria Lines (6 minutes walk). Victoria is also a mainline railway station that serves the south and south east of England, as well as Gatwick Airport.

Detailed map directions to Embassy »

Directions to the Passport and Visa Office

114a Cromwell Road (Ground Floor) London SW7 4ES.

Passport Office: 

Phone: +44 20 7373 4339

Fax: +44 207 3734589

Visa Office:

Phone: +44 0906 6610197 (Premium Rate Number. Calls Cost £1.50 per min. This number is not available to residents of Ireland or Northern Ireland)

The new office is on Cromwell Road, approximately 200-300m from Gloucester Road Tube Station (Circle, District and Piccadilly lines). The office is also served by the No. 74 bus route.

Directions from Gloucester Road Tube Station (2 minute walk): Turn left on leaving the station and turn left again onto Cromwell Road at the junction with Gloucester Road. The Passport and Visa Office is located on the opposite side of the road, approximately 200m from this junction.

Public office opening hours  9.30am – 4.30pm Monday to Friday

Detailed map directions to Passport and Visa Office »

Opening Hours

Opening Hours

Embassy Services 

In line with local Covid-19 public health restrictions, as of Monday 12th April the Embassy has reopened. Visits to the Embassy will be by appointment only, from 9.30am to 12.30pm and 2pm to 4pm.

The Embassy team continues to be available to answer queries by phone and email at +44(0) 207 235 2171 or irishembassylondon@dfa.ie.

If you have an urgent query or require assistance in case of emergency out of hours, please contact the main Embassy number 02072352171 and leave a message for the Duty Officer who will then contact you as soon as possible.

Please click here for more information on how to contact us. 

Consular or Brexit Assistance

Irish citizens with a consular or Brexit related query during regular working hours should email us at irishembassylondon@dfa.ie and we will respond to you as soon as possible.

Passport and Visa Services

For information on Passports please click here and for Visa Services click here.



Closure Dates

The Embassy of Ireland in London will be closed on the following days:

Public Holiday Closures in 2023

  • St. Patricks Day - 17th March
  • Good Friday - 7th April
  • Easter Monday - 10th April
  • Early May Bank Holiday - 1st May
  • Coronation King Charles III - 8th May  
  • Spring Bank Holiday - 29th May
  • August Bank Holiday - 28th August
  • Christmas - 25th December 
  • Boxing Day - 26th December

Please note that if you require urgent assistance while the Embassy is closed, contact the main Embassy number, 0207 235 2171, and leave a message on the Duty Officer mailbox. This mailbox will be monitored regularly.