Skip to main content

The Embassy of Ireland will be closed for the following public holidays in 2023:


6 Jan      Epiphany           


7 Apr     Good Friday       


10 Apr    Easter Monday 


1 May     Labour Day 


8 May    Day of Victory Over Fascism 


5 July      Saints Cyril and Methodius Day


29 Aug    Anniversary of the Slovak National Uprising


1 Sep      Day of Constitution of the Slovak Republic           


15 Sep    Day of Our Lady of the Seven Sorrows   


1 Nov      All Saints' Day    


17 Nov    Fight for Freedom and Democracy Day


25 Dec   Christmas Day 


26  Dec   St Stephen's Day