Cookies on the DFA website

We use cookies to give the best experience on our site while also complying with Data Protection requirements. Continue without changing your settings, and you'll receive cookies, or change your cookie settings at any time.

Skip to main content

Ireland's U.S. Consulates

Ireland's Consulates in the United States of America are located in Atlanta, Boston, Chicago, New York and San Francisco. A sixth Consulate will open shortly in Austin, Texas.


Consul General: Mr. Paul Gleeson

Consulate General of Ireland
Suite 260, Monarch Plaza
3414 Peachtree Road NE Atlanta
GA 30326
Tel. +1-404-554-4980
Fax: +1-678-235-2201

Areas of accreditation: Georgia, North Carolina, South Carolina, Florida, Tennessee, Mississippi, Alabama, Louisiana and Arkansas.


[Details to be announced.]


Consul General: Mr. Breandán Ó Caollaí

Vice Consul: Ms. Jillian O'Keeffe

Consulate General of Ireland
535 Boylston Street
Massachusetts 02116
Tel: +1-617-267-9330
Fax: +1-617-267-6375

Areas of accreditation: Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island and Vermont.


Consul General: Mr. Aidan Cronin

Vice Consul: Mr. Nicholas Michael

Consulate General of Ireland
1 East Wacker Drive
Apt 1820
Chicago IL 60601
Tel: +1-312-337-1868
Fax: +1-312-337-1954

Areas of accreditation: North Dakota, South Dakota, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, Oklahoma, Ohio, Tennessee, Texas and Wisconsin.

New York

Consul General: Mr. Noel Kilkenny

Deputy Consul General: Mr. Peter Ryan

Vice Consul: Ms. Fiona McCabe

Administrative Attaché: Mr. Gerard Shivnan;

Consulate General of Ireland
345 Park Avenue
17th Floor
New York, NY 10154-0037
Tel: + 1-212-319-2555
Fax: +1-202-980-9475

Areas of accreditation: Connecticut, Delaware, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania and West Virginia.

San Francisco

Consul General: Mr. Philip Grant

Vice Consul: Mr. Kevin Byrne

Consulate General of Ireland
100 Pine St.
33rd Floor
San Francisco
California 94111
Tel: +1-415-392-4214
Fax: +1-415-392-0885

Areas of accreditation: Alaska, Arizona, California, Colorado, Guam, Hawaii, Idaho, Montana, Nevada, New Mexico, Oregon, Utah, Washington and Wyoming.