Skip to main content

Cookies on the DFA website

We use cookies to give the best experience on our site while also complying with Data Protection requirements. Continue without changing your settings, and you'll receive cookies, or change your cookie settings at any time.

Embassy of Ireland, Ethiopia

Diplomatic and Consular Information for Ethiopia

Street Address:
Embassy of Ireland
Guinea Conakry Street
Addis Ababa
Postal Address:
Embassy of Ireland
P.O.Box 9585
Addis Ababa
Tel: +251 (11) 518 0500 
Fax: +251 (11) 552 3032
Email: Submit your query


Sonja Hyland

Head of Development and Deputy Head of Mission:

Patrick McManus

Deputy Permanent Representative to the African Union:

Joanne Smyth (Multilateral and Regional Affairs)

Second Secretary:

Fiona Broderick (Economic, Trade, Political and Consular focal point)

Deputy Head of Development:

Aileen O'Donovan (Livelihoods and Social Protection)

Deputy Head of Development:

Niall Tierney (Governance and Health, Nutrition) 

In addition, the Embassy team includes locally recruited colleagues who are also engaged in managing the Irish Aid programme in Ethiopia.